Welcome to Dawn of Eternity

In order to download and play the game you need to sign up for an account and activate it, it's free. Once you have an active account you will be able to see the download page at the top of the forum.

Longjump's suggestions

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Longjump, Sep 12, 2015.

1. Longjump

Longjump New Member

In-Game Name:
    Longjump
    Hi there! I'm pretty new to the game, but I've played for a few hours so far. I know it's heavily WIP, and let me just say i've NEVER coded a game, so some of my ideas might be totally impossible.

Minor changes/addons

1. Some sort of particle effect and a larger 'Item gained' Notification when you kill a prey animal. It took me multiple tries while looking specifically for it to notice it.'Course that could just be me, but making it a bit more noticeable wouldn't hurt.

2. I've never seen it in an IT server before, so I have no idea if it's possible or worth the effort of putting in, buuuut- It'd be really cool if, in open water maps (like ocean), there would be a 'fog' effect in the water. Blue/Green/Grey, getting thicker as you go down, mimicking the murky depths of an ocean. With maps as open as this one, you can see all it has with one go, but with an effect like this it'd force users to explore for secrets! (and imagine hiding a water monster at the bottom of some abyss.)

3. I know the manes are broken (I think?) But perhaps once the ball starts rolling and they're ready to work on 'em again, they could have some sort of physics added. Bouncing and flowing while characters run/walk and idly shifting while the characters stand still. could be applied to tufts?