Welcome to Dawn of Eternity

In order to download and play the game you need to sign up for an account and activate it, it's free. Once you have an active account you will be able to see the download page at the top of the forum.

DoE Suggestions/Ideas

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Rikutsu, Sep 14, 2017.

1. Rikutsu

Rikutsu New Member

In-Game Name:
    Rikutsu
    Hello! I just started playing this game a few days ago and so far, I find it very enjoyable (for being in its test run state lol). I know that creating something like this takes a lot of time and effort. You guys are doing such a marvelous job! I wish I had some skills that I could offer you, but unfortunately, I'm not good at animating or anything like that. I am, however, pretty good at organization, problem solving and inventing ideas, so here is a list of things that I've thought of for the game. I've been through some of the other threads and plenty of people have some great suggestions, so I will try not to repeat them. Anyway. I hope some of the following inspire the future of DoE!

1. Grouping - One thing that has gotten my attention is how all three species can join a "pack", and that kind of bothers me, honestly. This is just my opinion, though, so please don't take it the wrong way. I'm a big horse fan (and animal fan in general), so maybe it just bothers me because I'm so used to hearing "herd" for horses. XD Anyway. A group of wolves or dogs is called a pack, yes, but horses form herds or bands (another word is harem) and cats (domestic term) is called a clowder, clutter or glaring. The term pride would work just as well, though, since the cats on here seem to be big cats.